UNSA 2020: Team Waiver wins!

Wednesday; November 18, 2020; the University of Nairobi conducted the first-ever virtual student council elections. The University developed an e-ballot system that allowed students vote for their preferred student leaders to represent them in the University of Nairobi’s Campus  Students Association (UNSA).

The Kenya Science Campus students voted for Team Waiver, the winning team was sworn in virtually on 19th November 2020. Click HERE to watch the swearing-in ceremony.

The 2020-2021 University of Nairobi’s Campus Students Association elected leaders are:

  • Chairperson: Benard K. Ngeno
  • Vice Chairperson:  Serah M. Muthee
  • Secretary  General: Bob W. Otieno
  • Treasurer: Felister K. Sikuku
  • Sport and Social Welfare Rep: Stephen M. Chacha

The team will represent students for a period of one year; their key mandate as stipulated in Article 12 (2) of the UNSA Constitution 2017 states;

(a) To promote the welfare of the students of that Campus

(b) To promote the academic welfare of students of that Campus;

(c) To develop and encourage worthy traditions of academic life on the Campus.

 (d) To establish co-operation with such other Students’ Association within the University as may be recognized by Senate and Council.

(e) To determine the manner and form in which professional academic associations of students are to be represented in the Association.

Click HERE to download the UNSA constitution