UoN Staff award ceremony 2018

Printer-friendly version

Inset: Mr. Francis Chege Kikuyu Campus ICT Officer, CEES, receiving an award exemplary performance from Prof. Ogeng'o and Mr Muturi.



The University held its first ever Annual staff award ceremony to recognize staff with distinguished long service, exemplary performance through staff appraisal and performance contract. The Friday morning event saw all staff from all the colleges and campuses assemble at Taifa Hall on December 14, 2018.

During the following members of staff were recognized in various categories:

Ms. Mary Gichuru Njambi- Assistant Secretary, Principal’s office. Mary received an award in the Non teaching staff who have served over 30 years.

Under the Teaching staff with outstanding performance for 2016/2017 appraisal category Dr. Janet Wanjira Kamenju and Ms. Janet Muhalia Chumba from the Department of Physical Education and Sport and Prof. Grace Nyagah were recognized for exemplary performance.

In the Non-teaching category the following members of staff were recognized for outstanding performance for 2016/2017 appraisal:

Susan Wangechi Theuri: Physical Education and Sport Department

Dorothy Kiome: Principal’s Office

 Francis Chege: ICT Department

Silvia Gaita: Education Administration and Planning

Susan Wamai: Physical Education and Sport Department

Kennedy Misigo: Principal’s Office.

The award ceremony was presided over UoN Council Chair, Prof. Julia Ojiambo and the Vice Chancellor Prof. Peter Mbithi


Read more on the Award Ceremony

Deputy Principal's Message


Ngong Road opp. The Junction Mall

P. O. Box 30596-00100 or 30197-00100 Nairobi




Tel :(254-020) 2480720


VOiP: 020-4916701

view Map    

Community Outreach

UoN Website | UoN Repository | ICTC Website

Copyright © 2019. ICT WebTeam, University of Nairobi